I deleted a previous account and now can't verify my phone number
If you've previously closed your account or had your data deleted, you won't be able to create a new account with Prolific. This is final, we can't reinstate a closed account or help you create a new one.
Why does this affect my phone number specifically?
Phone number is one of the details we check during verification. If the number you're trying to verify matches one used on an account that was closed or deleted, you won't be able to complete verification on a new account.
Why do you have this policy?
This policy keeps our research platform reliable and keeps us compliant with our data management protocols. All accounts go through standard verification checks, which are designed to detect and prevent duplicate accounts.
